Visa Information


Thailand allows tourists from 64 countries to enter Thailand without a visa. They are granted to stay a maximum of 30 days if they are entering Thailand via an international airport or entering through a land border checkpoint from neighboring countries.

Under the new provisions of the VISA EXEMPTION RULE and BILATERAL AGREEMENT effective December 31, 2016, passport holders of 64 countries are entitled to enter Thailand under the rule and criteria provided. Please check the countries list and more details at Thai Embass

Visa on Arrival

The VISA ON ARRIVAL allows passport holders of 19 countries to enter Thailand under this rule provided that they meet these requirements:

Please check the countries list and more information of Visa on Arrival here:

*However, persons who are not eligible to enter Thailand under the VISA ON ARRIVAL and VISA EXEMPTION RULE are advised to obtain visas with the Royal Thai Embassy prior to their visit.